Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Department Description:

The Planning Department is responsible for developing, updating, and implementing the Growth Management Plan; reviewing development and site plans; and for administering the zoning and subdivision regulations as written in the Columbia County code of ordinances. The department collaborates with the transportation department to implement the transportation system plans and works closely with all the departments in the County to ensure a high standard of development.

We are a public planning organization that puts customers first, values partnerships and strives to shape Columbia County as a premier community. We provide information, advice and technical support to Columbia County's citizens, elected officials and Planning Commission to assist them with development decisions, issues and priorities. We are committed to long-term economic vitality, environmental integrity, and the quality development of our community.

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday 8:00AM to 5:00PM

Office (706) 868-3400
Fax (706) 868-3405

Building Address:

Columbia County Government Center
630 Ronald Reagan Drive
Building B, 1st Floor

Mailing address:

P.O. Box 498
Evans, GA 30809

Planning Staff 

Andrew Strickland, AICP
(706) 312-7268

Will Butler, AICP
Planning Manager
(706) 312-7167

Nayna Mistry
Community Planner
(706) 312-7178

Danielle Bolte
Planner I
(706) 312-7176

Jonathan Williams
Landscape Architect
(706) 312-1351

Elizabeth Metzger
Administrative Specialist
(706) 312-7289



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer