Temporary Alcoholic Beverage Permit

Development Services Division

Licensing and Permits Department

630 Ronald Reagan Drive Evans, GA 30809 _
706-868-3420 COLUMBIA COUNTY
abl@columbiacountyga.gov

Instructions

1. Complete application (2 pages)
2. Obtain the applicant’s criminal history from the Sheriff’s Office. To obtain a criminal history report the applicant
must go in person to the Sheriff’s Office Evans Substation at 650 A Ronald Reagan Drive (most convenient to the
Licensing and Permits) or the Records Section at 2273 County Camp Road, Appling. A signed criminal history consent
form and picture identification are required. There is a $10.00 (cash only) fee and requests can normally be processed
while you wait. Criminal histories may be obtained weekdays, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
3. At least 21 days before the event, submit the original application, original criminal history report and $35 fee to
Licensing and Permits via mail or drop off. Applications are not accepted by email or fax.
4. Upon obtaining a temporary permit from Columbia County, you must also obtain a special event permit from the
State of Georgia. Applications are filed electronically via their website http://dor.georgia.gov/special-event.

Applicant - Businesses and Nonprofits

Legal Name:

(If registered with the Georgia Secretary of State, provide the name exactly as it appears on the certificate of
incorporation. If you are a sole proprietor, provide your full legal name.)

Doing Business As:

(If applicable, the name used to conduct business when different from the legal name.)

Physical Address:

Phone:

Email:

Officer’s Name:

(The officer must have the authority to bind the entity and will submit to a criminal history)

Officer’s Title:

Applicant - Individual
Legal Name:

(Full legal name.)

Home Address:

Phone:

Emai:

Event
Name of Event:

Type of Event:
Date & Time:
Physical Address:

Alcohol Permitted
Alcohol Served (mark all that apply): Beer Wine Distilled Spirits
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Name of Event Date of Event

I have read Columbia County Code Chapter 6 Alcoholic Beverages and will maintain a copy of the chapter, the Georgia
Alcoholic Beverage Code and any regulations issued under such code on the premises. All requirements of the chapter have
been met.

The applicant(s), operating manager and all partners, officers, directors, shareholders or any other person required to be
listed on the application, even if not required to be a joint applicant, meet the following qualifications from Columbia County
Code Section 6-50:

(d) Moral character; criminal record. No person or entity shall be granted an alcoholic beverage license unless it shall
appear to the satisfaction of the Commission that such persons or partners in the firms or officers and directors of the
company shall be of good moral character.

(e) Age. An applicant must be twenty-one years of age or older.

(F) Interest in Business; Involvement in Business. An applicant must have a bona-fide interest in the business for which the
license is sought.

(g) Eligibility. The following individuals are not eligible for an alcoholic beverage license, even if they possess all of the
qualifications listed herein.

(1) Any person convicted of a felony within the ten years immediately preceding the date of receipt of submission of the
application.

(2) Any person convicted of a misdemeanor within the five years immediately preceding the date of receipt of submission
of the application.

(3) Any person who has been convicted of a crime of moral turpitude or gambling within ten years immediately preceding
the date of receipt of submission of the application.

(4) Any person whose license to sell alcoholic beverages has been revoked for cause in any county, municipality, state or
territory of the United States within the ten years preceding the filing of the application.

(5) Any person who has knowingly falsified information or made any material misrepresentation on the application for a
license under this Ordinance or any application under the predecessor Ordinance for Columbia County submitted within the
ten years preceding the filing of the application.

(6) Any person who has been convicted of a violation of any federal, state or local law pertaining to the possession,
manufacture, or sale of alcoholic beverages, controlled substances, or imitation controlled substances within the ten years
preceding the filing of the application.

To my knowledge, all persons having any ownership interest in or control over the land or building containing the
establishment to be operated pursuant to the license being applied for, meet the same character requirements as those set
forth for the licensee.

All taxes or fees due to Columbia County and/or the State of Georgia have been paid.

The establishment complies with all applicable building and fire codes and all applicable government laws and
regulations.

I certify that to my knowledge all of the information contained within this application is true and correct and that | have
truthfully and as completely as possible responded to all questions and requirements of this application.

Signature of Applicant Printed Name of Applicant

Subscribed and Sworn Before Me on This the Day of , 20

Notary Public
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